Technician Awards

The Texas Department of Transportation and the Hot Mix Asphalt Center presents Quality Control/Quality Assurance Technicians an award for their efforts to achieve excellence in the performance of their assigned duties. This is an annual program to award achievement in Hot Mix and Soils Materials and Testing by HMAC Certified Technicians. QC/QA Technicians are an invaluable part of our industry. This program honors those who strive to be their best and who dedicate their careers to helping the industry be its best.

Who Qualifies?
A technician from each level of Hot Mix Asphalt Certification (1A, 1B, and 2) and one technician from the Soils and Flexible Bases Certifications (101, 102, 103, 201, and 202) will be chose to receive the award.

How are the Winners Determined?
The HMAC Steering Committee will review all the nominations and announce the winners at the TXAPA Annual Meeting.

Awards Presentation
The winning technicians will be recognized during the TXAPA Annual Meeting at the Horseshoe Bay Resort near Marble Falls, September 18-21, 2018. Winners are invited to celebrate their accomplishments at an awards presentation luncheon hosted by TXAPA.

Nominations and Deadlines
Please take the time to nominate a deserving technician by Friday, June 29, 2018. Simply download the Nomination fillable PDF form here.

2018 Award Winners